Joining a committee is a great way to get involved, and our committees are always looking for volunteers!  Help with planning seminars, reviewing abstracts, or even just taking pictures at one of our awesome events!  There is always something to do, and it starts by simply reaching out!  Contact us at and we'll help you connect with the right committee for you!

CSAWWA Committees

​​​​Asset Management - Prabhushankar (Prabu) Chandrasekeran, Stantec

Chesapeake Magazine - Teresa DiGenova, Black and Veatch

Communications, E-newsletter Editor - Rebecca Jimenez, Black and Veatch

Community Engagement - Nicole Horvath, WSSC

Conference Management - Ann McPherson, Black and Veatch

CTA Board Liaison - Eric Held, Charles Morrow and Assoc.

Delaware Events - Joe Nattress, Jacobs

Diversification Management - Rebecca Jimenez, Black and Veatch

Government Affairs - J. Scott Shipe

Manufacturers/Associates Committee (MAC) - Eric Held, Charles Morrow and Assoc.

MDE Liaison - Jay Price, WSSC

Membership - Robert Penman, Jr., Artesian Water

Operations - Robert Swann, Anne Arundel County

Public Relations, Water Taste Test - George Rest, OBG, a Ramboll Co.

Safety - J. Michael Lewis, WSSC

Smaller Systems - Jean Holloway, SERCAP

Source Water Protection - Clark Howells, City of Baltimore

Spring Meeting - Abbie Smith, EA Engineering, Science and Technology

Scholarship Fund Board - Aaron Duke, Hazen and Sawyer

Student Activities - Vacant

Tri-Con Technical Program - Sophia Liskovich, Gannett Fleming

AWWA Grant Trainings - John Moore, RK&K

Utilities - Chein-Chi Chang, DC Water

Water Distribution - James LeMire, American Pipe 

Water for People - Carrie Kruger, Duffield and Assoc.

Water Quality - Jeremy Hise, Hazen and Sawyer

Water ReUse (Joint with CWEA) - Kelly Landry, Hazen and Sawyer

Young Professionals - Christopher Caro, AECOM