Click for Detailed Conference Program

It is truly an event planned by utilities,

for utilities and their partners.

Edward Adams  JMT

Nicolle Boulay  Stantec

Troy Brogden  Baltimore City

Priscilla Brown Buchalla  Black & Veatch

Prabhushankar Chandrasekeran  Stantec

Chein-Chi Chang  DC Water(retired)

Rudy Chow  Washington Aqueduct

Steve De Mik  Hampton Roads Sanitation District
Teresa DiGenova  Black & Veatch

Andrew Fuller  Black & Veatch

Eric Held  Charles Morrow & Assoc.

Turf Valley Resort, Ellicott City, MD

If you have questions at this time, please email our Committee Chair, Chein-Chi Chang, or send a note to

Our conference theme highlights the challenges utilities face and how we overcome them, to continuously provide safe, clean water - for the health of our customers and the environment - in our dramatically changing world.  Our program is set, with dozens of utility leaders participating  in a combination presentation / panel discussion format for each session -- you will not want to miss this year's Mid-Atlantic Utility Conference!

Special thanks to our volunteer committee members who have been working diligently for nearly two years to bring together this awesome program.   


The Resilient Utility 

The conference brings together hundreds of utility leaders and their partners for two days of learning and networking.  Up to 11 hours of continuing education is approved for Professional Engineers, and will be submitted for operators licensed in Maryland, Delaware and District of Columbia.  In addition, a pre-conference plant tour is scheduled for Monday, November 8th, at the Award-winning Howard County Little Patuxent Water Reclamation Plant (space is limited).

​To see the detailed schedule and program, click here.

The Program

Arthur Jones-Dove  Atkins

Pam Kenel  Loudoun Water

​Michael Kyle  Lancaster Sewer Authority

Sophia Liskovich  Gannett Fleming

Rob Penman  Artesian Water

Chris Phipps  Anne Arundel County

Jay Price  WSSC Water
Matthew Ries  DC Water

Rizwan Siddiqi  EBA Engineering

Art Shapiro  Howard County

Click for Invitation from Conference Directors Phipps and Shapiro

november 9-10, 2021

​​​The Mid-Atlantic Utility Conference brings utility leaders together from across the region and beyond, to learn and network with colleagues sharing similar challenges. ​​